UFC 229

UFC 229 Live:The UFC returns to Dallas, Texas this weekend for their seventh pay-per-view event of a jammed-packed year. UFC 228 Live Stream – What channel is it on?

The main card and the preliminary fights will be shown live on BT Sport 2.

Alternatively, if you don’t have BT Sport, you can watch the prelims on the UFC’s Fight Pass service.
UFC 228 Live Stream – What time does it start?

The preliminary fights will get underway at 6:30pm ET and 3:30pm PT, with the main card kicking off at 10pm ET and 7pm PT.

Today on the show, we’ll talk Donald Cerrone’s scathing comments last week about JacksonWink MMA. Who is in the right here, Cerrone or coach Mike Winkeljohn? What does this mean for Cerrone’s fight at UFC Denver against Mike Perry? Why do fans find intra-gym feuds to be so interesting?

We’ll also discuss UFC 228, which is headlined Saturday by a welterweight title fight between champion Tyron Woodley and challenger Darren Till. The co-main event is a fascinating women’s flyweight title fight between champion Nicco Montaño and Valentina Shevchenko. Shevchenko is a massive favorite despite coming in as the challenger. How will the card play out? Is there anything else to watch for in Dallas?

A Till victory in Texas would see the Liverpool native follow in Michael Bisping’s footsteps and become the second Brit to hold a title in mixed martial arts’ premier promotion.

In the co-main event of the evening, women’s flyweight champion Nicco Montano will look to make the first defence of her 125lbs crown against two-time bantamweight title challenger Valentina Shevchenko.

Conor McGregor and Khabib Nurmagomedov have the chance to settle their differences within the confines of a 750-square-foot cage in just six weeks’ time.

The two lightweight fighters could contest one of the best fights of the year as the match-up presents an elite striker with concussive power in McGregor against a champion with intimidating strength, grappling, and wrestling skills in Nurmagomedov.

The fight involves a backstory that gripped the sports world in April, when McGregor was seen on video throwing guard rails at a bus carrying UFC fighters— an extraordinary attack that hospitalised two athletes.

UFC boss Dana White later claimed McGregor was motivated to confront Nurmagomedov, who had slapped McGregor’s close friend Artem Lobov, and was on the bus at the time of the attack.

McGregor and Nurmagomedov did not fight that night, but have the chance to punch, elbow, and choke each other at UFC 229— an upcoming pay-per-view show scheduled to take place at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas.
When is UFC 229: Khabib vs. McGregor?

UFC 229 will be a festival of fights as the event card features 11 bouts in total. Nurmagomedov and McGregor are the headline attraction and their fight for the UFC lightweight championship belt is due to take place on October 6, 2018.

The main show will begin at 4 p.m. in Las Vegas, which means a 7 p.m. start if you live in New York. If you are in London, then expect to tune in at midnight. However, the Nurmagomedov vs. McGregor fight will start approximately three hours after this (potentially a lot later if the 10 previous bouts all go the distance).

London (BST): 3 a.m. (Sunday)
New York (ET): 10 p.m.
Chicago (CT): 9 p.m.
Denver (MT): 8 p.m.
Las Vegas (PT): 7 p.m.
Los Angeles (PT): 7 p.m.
Honolulu (HAST): 4 p.m.
Sydney (AET): 1 p.m. (Sunday)
Tokyo (JST): 11 a.m (Sunday)
Moscow (MSK): 5 a.m (Sunday)
Paris (CEST): 4 a.m (Sunday)
UFC 228: Woodley vs Till fight card

Tyron Woodley vs Darren Till (welterweight title fight)

Nicco Montano vs Valentina Shevchenko (women’s flyweight title fight)

Zabit Magomedsharipov vs Brandon Davis (men’s featherweight bout)

Jessica Andrade vs Karolina Kowalkiewicz (women’s strawweight bout)

Abdul Razak Alhassan vs Niko Price (welterweight bout)

If there’s time, we can chat about Sage Northcutt’s callout of Logan Paul, BJ Penn’s reported return against Ryan Hall and whatever else you viewers want us to discuss. Marc was at the All In independent pro wrestling show Saturday in the Chicago area and he could chat about that. There was also Invicta FC 31 last Saturday night, headlined by another impressive win by strawweight champion Virna Jandiroba.

There is plenty to talk about, so join us to discuss all of the above and much more. All is up for discussion. The chat will start at our usual time of 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT.

Like Luke Thomas before us, we’ll post the video window as the event draws near and answer any questions you might have if you post them in the comments below. For the comments you deem the most deserving, please click the “rec” button. Comments in green will get first priority.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *